These terms apply to bots signed up to the Pro Plan prior to June 18, 2018. For bots upgraded to Pro Plan on or after June 18, 2018 please refer to the updated Terms and FAQs.
Pro Features Webinar
Q: How is Pro Plan different from the free version of Chatfuel?
A: The main feature of the Pro Plan at this time is the ability to remove Chatfuel's branding from your bot's Persistent Menu. Also available to Pro Plan users is the "People" tab, which gives you more flexibility in managing your bot's audience. You can see every user and their corresponding attributes, sort, filter, save custom user segments, as well as export your users into CSV files to create custom "lookalike audiences" in Facebook Ads Manager. Finally, Pro users enjoy prioritized email support.
More features will be added to the Pro Plan in the very near future!
Q: What is the cost of the Pro Plan?
A: Pro Plan starts at the monthly price of $30 per bot/page, which includes up to 1,000 reachable users. As more users subscribe to your bot, and you gain the ability to engage them with an outgoing message, the price increases according to our sliding scale. You can see the pricing scale under the "Configure" tab in your bot's dashboard.
Q: What does “reachable users” mean?
A: Reachable users are those who interacted with the bot at any point in time and have not blocked the bot. These users can be reached with a broadcast message. Hence, reachable users.
Q: What if I have more than 30,000 reachable users?
A: Answer a few questions in our Messenger bot and we’ll find a solution. Otherwise, you will continue to be charged automatically according to our pricing scale.
Q: What is the user limit on the free plan and how does it work?
A: Our free plan offers unlimited functionality for up to 1,000 users. If you exceed this number of users, the first 1,000 users who interacted with your bot will remain reachable. This means they can continue interacting with the bot and receiving broadcasts.
However, any additional users beyond the 1,000 user limit will not be able to interact with the bot or receive broadcasts until the bot is upgraded to Pro.
Q: When will the payment be charged to my credit card?
A: One month after your Pro Plan subscription is activated we will charge your credit card on file for the applicable fees you owe for the preceding month. We will continue charging your card each month on your Payment Date moving forward.
Q: What payment information do other bot admins see?
A: All bot admins will only see your full payment history; however, nobody will be able to access your credit card details. We don’t store that information, as it is kept securely with Stripe - one of the largest and most secure internet payment providers.
Q: Who gets the invoices and when?
A: We email invoices to the email address you have specified in your billing details right after we have successfully charged your credit card for the applicable fees for that month.
Q: What will happen if I delete or disconnect the Pro Plan bot?
A: If you connect another Chatfuel-built bot to the same page before your next Payment Date, your Pro Plan subscription will remain active and we will continue to charge your card. If you don’t connect another bot to the same page before your next Payment Date, we will charge you for all applicable outstanding fees that you owe on such Payment Date and your Pro Plan subscription will be terminated. This way, you can keep reconnecting cloned versions of your bot, or other bots to the same page and your Pro Plan subscription for the page will remain active.
Q: I’ve canceled my Pro Plan subscription 5 days after I first subscribed; how will I be charged?
A: You will be charged the applicable fees for the entire month in accordance with our sliding scale fee calculation, which is available in the Pro Plan dashboard, regardless of the number of days your Pro Plan was active. The only exception is if you cancel within the first 24 hours of subscribing to the Pro Plan, in which case we won't charge your card. This 24-hour free cancellation rule only applies once in a calendar month for each page subscribed to the Pro Plan.
Q: How will I be charged if the user count for my bot changes during the month?
A: Each month on your Payment Date, we calculate the maximum number of reachable users that were subscribed to your bot on any given day since the last Payment Date and through the current Payment Date. We then charge your credit card on file for the applicable fees in accordance with our sliding scale fee calculation, which is available in the Pro Plan dashboard.
Q: Will my payment history be available?
A: Your payment history will be accessible under the “Configure” tab once you’ve linked a credit card to your account.
Q: Who can see my credit card information?
A: No one, not even you will be able to see the full credit card details as we do not store this information. Credit card details are kept securely with Stripe - one of the largest and most secure online payment providers.
Q: Am I locked into a contract?
A: No. There are no contracts, hosting fees, setup costs, image hosting fees, bandwidth fees, hidden fees, fancy fees, termination fees, or any other fees. You only pay for the maximum amount of reachable users you had each month, and you can cancel anytime.
The date that you activate your Pro Plan subscription will become your “Payment Date.” Each month, on your Payment Date, we will charge your credit card on file for the applicable fees you owe for the preceding month. For example, if you activate your Pro Plan subscription on April 22 (your Payment Date), we will charge your credit card on May 22 for the applicable fees you owe for the period from April 22 to May 22. However, if your Payment Date falls on a non-existing day of a given month (such as February 30), we will shift your Payment Date to the last day of such month (e.g. February 28) for that particular month. Except as provided above, your Payment Date will not change during your Pro Plan subscription unless you cancel your Pro Plan subscription and re-activate it on a different date, in which case your re-activation date will become your new Payment Date.
Each month on your Payment Date, we calculate the maximum number of reachable users on any given day that were subscribed to your bot since the last Payment Date and through the current Payment Date. We then charge your credit card on file for the applicable fees in accordance with our sliding scale fee calculation, which is available in the Pro Plan dashboard. All dates and times are calculated in UTC+0 time zone.
If you delete your bot (thus disconnecting it from the Facebook page) or click “Disconnect” in your Chatfuel dashboard, we do not discontinue your Pro Plan subscription right away. You can connect the same or a different bot to the same Facebook page at any time before your next Payment Period to maintain your Pro Plan subscription. We will only terminate your Pro Plan subscription in the event that your Facebook page is not connected to any bot on your Payment Date. If there is no bot connected to your page on your Payment Date, we will charge your card for the current billing period and then immediately terminate your Pro Plan subscription, and your card will no longer be charged going forward.
If you choose to cancel your Pro Plan subscription at any time, we will charge your credit card for the applicable fees you owe as of the effective date of cancellation. Note that the full monthly fee will be charged regardless of the number of days your bot was active during a given month when you chose to cancel. The only exception is if you cancel within the first 24 hours of subscribing to the Pro Plan, in which case we won't charge your card. This 24-hour free cancellation rule only applies once in a calendar month for each Facebook page. The Pro icon in the admin dashboard will disappear and the “Powered by Chatfuel” attribution will be returned to the bot’s Persistent Menu.
If we are unable to process your payment on any Payment Date (including when you cancel your Pro Plan subscription), you will see a warning sign next to the Pro icon in the Chatfuel dashboard, and every administrator of your bot will receive an email notification stating that we were unable to process your payment and that your Pro subscription will be terminated in fourteen (14) days if full payment is not made. We will make repeated attempts to process payment using your credit card, but if we are still unable to process payment after fourteen (14) days, we will terminate your Pro Plan subscription and may institute payment collection proceedings against you.