Invoices and billing
Your card is charged for the first time on the day you upgrade to a Business plan. For each following month, we'll charge your card on that same day. If you upgraded on July 15, you'll be charged on August 15, September 15, etc. If your payment date falls on a day that doesn't exist in the next month, it'll shift to the last day of that month. For example, January 31, then February 28, then March 31.
After charging a monthly payment we'll send an invoice to the email address listed in your billing details. In case of other charges, you'll receive invoices on the day we've successfully charged your card.
To access your payment history go to the Billing tab. There you can:
see how many conversations were used this month;
edit billing info;
see when the next charge is;
upgrade or downgrade to another plan.
📌 Keep in mind that all bot admins can see the full payment history and the last four digits of the linked card. We use Stripe to process payments. They are one of the largest and most secure internet payment providers trusted by Google, Amazon and Zoom.
Cancelation and refund policy
If you are unhappy with Chatfuel for any reason, you can cancel your paid plan any time. The only exception being Enterprise clients with custom Chatfuel pricing and individual terms.
If you canceled your Business plan a few days after subscribing, you will not be charged any additional fees. Your Business plan will remain active for the remainder of the month until your next payment date.
We also provide a refund for all our paid plans within the 30 days of the purchase. Users who resubscribed or have used Business previously for 30 days or longer are not eligible for a refund. We will issue a refund for all of the days you haven't used yet. This is how we count it: 30 days - days Business was used = days refunded.
To cancel your Business plan, open Billing and click Cancel under your plan.
Upgrading and downgrading your plan
You can upgrade or downgrade at any time in the Billing tab. When you upgrade, we will charge an upgrading fee. It is based on the difference between your current and new plan. When you downgrade we won't charge you any extra fees. You will also keep your current plan until the next charge. After that, you will be switched to a new plan.
Switching a Business plan to a different Facebook Page
Your Business plan is connected to the Facebook Page you upgraded with, not the bot itself. If you made a mistake and need to switch your Business plan to a different Facebook Page follow the steps below. This doesn't apply to bots that have been active for a while and have a number of conversations already.
Cancel the Business plan you activated by mistake.
Upgrade to the Business plan with the correct Facebook Page connected to a bot.
Send us the links to both Facebook pages at email@example.com and we'll issue a refund for the double charge.
Switching a Business plan to a different bot
Sometimes you might want to reconnect your page to a newer or different version of your chatbot. You can do this without canceling your Business plan. Your plan will remain active and we'll continue to charge your card monthly. To switch your plan to a different bot:
Disconnect your Facebook Page from your bot with a Business plan.
Connect that Page to another Chatfuel bot before next payment date.
Be careful! Your Business plan will be terminated, if you disconnect your Facebook Page from a bot with a Business plan. And then do not connect it to another Chatfuel bot before your next payment date. Your card will not be charged at the time of termination, or any time in the future.
📌 If you delete the bot that was linked to the Facebook page you bought a Business plan with, your Business plan will still remain active.