Invoices and billing
We send monthly invoices to the email address you have listed in your billing details. Invoices are sent right after we've successfully charged your credit card the applicable fees for that month. Your card will be charged the day you upgrade to Pro.
For each following month, we'll charge your card on that same day. If you upgraded on July 15, you'll be charged on August 15, September 15, etc. If your payment date falls on a day that doesn't exist in the next month, it'll shift to the last day of that month. For example, January 31, then February 28, then March 31.
Your payment history will be available as soon as you’ve linked a credit card to your Chatfuel account. All bot admins can see the full payment history and the last four digits of the current card. To keep your payments data safe we use Stripe. They are one of the largest and most secure internet payment providers trusted by Google, Amazon and Zoom.
To access your invoices:
Log in to your Dashboard.
Click on your profile photo → My Pro Plan Payments.
Cancelation and refund policy
If you are unhappy with Chatfuel for any reason, you can cancel your paid plan any time. The only exception being Premium clients with custom Chatfuel pricing and individual terms.
If you canceled your Pro plan a few days after subscribing, you will not be charged any additional fees. Your Pro plan will remain active for the remainder of the month until your next payment date.
We also provide a 30 day refund for all our paid plans. We will issue a refund for all of the days you haven't used yet. This is how we count it: 30 days - days Pro was used = days refunded.
To cancel your Pro plan:
Go to Configure tab.
Click Manage Pro Plan.
Click Cancel next to a Pro Plan.
Switching Pro to a different Facebook Page
Your Pro plan is connected to the Facebook Page you upgraded with, not the bot itself. If you made a mistake and need to switch your Pro to a different Facebook Page follow the steps below. This doesn't apply for bots that have been active for a while and have a number of reachable users.
Cancel the Pro plan you activated by mistake.
Upgrade to the Pro plan with the correct Facebook Page connected to a bot.
Send us the links to both Facebook pages at email@example.com and we'll issue a refund for the double charge.
Switching Pro to a different bot
Sometimes you might want to reconnect your page to a newer or different version of your chatbot. You can do this without canceling Pro. The Pro subscription will remain active and we'll continue to charge your card monthly. To do this:
Disconnect your Facebook Page from your Pro bot.
Connect that Page to another Chatfuel bot before next payment date.
If you disconnect your Facebook Page from your Pro bot and then do not connect it to another Chatfuel bot before your next payment date, your Pro plan subscription will be terminated. Your card will not be charged at the time of termination, or any time in the future.
📌 If you delete the chatbot that was linked to the Facebook page with which you upgraded to Pro, your Pro subscription will still remain active.