Cloning your bot can be a convenient way to always keep a copy on hand, in case anything goes wrong with your original bot. Many users also go for this method in order to create and test the changes in a bot that's not live on their actual Facebook page. 

All you need to do is click the three dots at the top of the bot you want to duplicate, and then click "Clone"

That will create a bot that's completely identical to the original one in every aspect. You can use the duplicated version in any way you wish.  

Frequently Asked Questions 

  1. Do all the bot admins get copied into the clone?
    No, they don't. You'll be the only administrator of the duplicated bot. You can add your teammates later.
  2. Can I download my bot and keep a copy?
    No, feature is currently not available.
Did this answer your question?